Vacation - Day Three

Monday, Aug. 19, 2002 09:34

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Well, the Kareoke (how do you spell that word) did, indeed, get cancelled. (Proving, once again, the power of prayer.) As we had a sitter already, I thought this would be a great time to catch a movie or something. Nope. We ended up over at the Principal's house with a good number of the other guests. It worked out well because the boys were able to watch the Lions on TV (Go, Joey, Go!) while us ladies chatted.

Unfortunately, I tend to get a little nervous around these people. It's got more to do with our history than our personalities. So I tend to grease my anxiety with copious amounts of alcohol. Then, being worse for the wine, I tend to start hitting on Principal's cigarettes (because he's the only person we know who smokes the brand I used to smoke). The result is a scathing hangover.

Oh, well. I haven't done that in a year or so. I was smart enough to take some ibuprofen when I woke in the wee hours, head splitting, and move to the sofa to alieviate some of the sinus pressure.

Last evening we had birthday dinner at the Sister-In-Law's. Yum. I ate way too much (Jeez she served so much food) and came away feeling bloated. I spent the rest of the evening lying on the sofa watching a movie ("Big Eden"). I crawled into bed next to Hubband at 10:30 and we slept until we couldn't sleep anymore.

Today? It's cool and raining! Whoo-hoo! Basement cleaning is on the agenda. Basement cleaning in preparation for my craft area! I'm so excited. Better get to it!

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!