Vacation - Day One

Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002 09:43

Guestbook - Notes - Yesterday - Author - Contact

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Vacation 2002 is off to a rousing start.

Hubband is again trying to cook eggs and failing miserably. (Two pans, two spatulas and 5 eggs later he's still cussing about it.)

I wanted to go out and do something fun and exciting last night (like buy a new mattress ~ Whoo-hoo!) and we ended up staying home instead. I made taco's/fajitas using my new grill pan I got for my birthday. They were yummy.

Hubband went to bed a 10:00 and I stayed up watching TV until about 12:30. I stayed up to watch "Monk" (Love that show.) and ended up just surfing the various Elvis tributes until the next morning. Then still couldn't sleep. Don't know why. It wasn't caffeine. It shouldn't have been nerves. Just general insomnia, I guess.

Today? Don't know what I'm doing. We have the wonderful party this afternoon (if it's not raining) but until then...chirp...chirp...chirp.

I know! I'll go shopping for stuff I don't need at all! Yeah! (He! He!)

0 comments so far

Where I Be - Wednesday, May. 23, 2007
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out With The Old... - Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006
Out of Hiding! - Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006
Very, Very, Very Busy - Saturday, Dec. 02, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!